Adopting Angels Consultants, LLC    

 ~International & Domestic Adoption Consultants, Paperwork Specialists & Courier~

                                                                  "Paperwork to PARENTHOOD!"                          

                                  

 

 
 

 

 Resources

 

You may be able to offset the cost of your adoption by applying for an adoption grant or loan.  This would be in addition to the IRS Non-refundable Adoption Tax Credit. 

 

IRS Adoption Tax Credit:  http://www.irs.gov/taxtopics/tc607.html 

and    http://taxes.about.com/od/deductionscredits/qt/adoptioncredit.htm

A Child Waits:  www.achildwaits.org   (Low cost loans for adoption completion - maximum of $10,000)  866-999-2445

Home for Good Foundation:  www.hfgf.org  (Free Christian based fundraising materials)

Care Foundation:  www.intlcare.org  (Financial assistance for international adoptions)

His Kids Too:  www.hiskidstoo.org (Grants)  850-524-KIDS

The Lydia Fund:  www.lydiafund.org  (Grants for overseas fees and expenses.  Christian married couples only)  612-338-7653 ext. 345

King Kids Adoption Ministries:  www.kingdomkidsadoption.org  (Grants and fundraising information, various amounts)

Shaohannah's Hope:  www.showhope.org  (Grants for Christian famlies only)  800-784-5361

Gift of Adoption:  http://www.giftofadoption.org/  (Grants for adoption completion $2000 to $5000)  877-905-2367

Life Song for Orphans:  http://www.lifesongfororphans.org/adGrantLoans.html  (Matching grants and loans for Christian families for $1000 to $4000, fundraising support)  309-747-3556

God's Grace Adoption Ministry:  http://ggam.org/apply/  (Grants for Christian married couples earning less than $60,000) 

Help Us Adopt:  http://www.helpusadopt.org/application.html

China Care Foundation:  www.chinacare.org (Grants, loans and medical assistance for China adoption)  203-861-6395

Family Legacies:  www.familylegacies.us (Interest free loans for Christian families) 262-364-5527

Shepherd's Crook Ministries:  www.theshepherdscrook.org  (Fundraising assistance to families adopting waiting child) 

ABBA Fund:  http://www.abbafund.org/

Oxford Adoption Foundation:  http://www.oxfordadoption.com/

North American Council on Adoptable Children:  http://www.nacac.org/

National Military Family Association:  http://www.militaryfamily.org/your-benefits/adoption/

Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation:  http://www.christopherreeve.org/site/c.mtKZKgMWKwG/b.4451921/k.24E/Reeve_Foundations_Paralysis_Resource_Center.htm

Jewish Child Care Association:  http://www.jccany.org/site/PageServer?pagename=adopt_splash

Chase New Additions:  www.chase.com/newadditions  (Lower introductory rates on a new home equity line of credit to help families adopt) 866-345-7687

 

 
Printer Friendly Format Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend Send to a Friend